top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoe W

Beware of Fraud!


I was invited on November 15, 2021 to submit a proposal to a company through the Upwork platform. I submitted a proposal the same day. They responded with this letter...


Looks Pretty Legit Right?

I made contact and set up an interview for Wednesday, November 17, 2021. I contacted on Skype, as requested, at 9am EST. I was then asked if I was available at 9am EST the next day, Thursday (Today) the 18th. I replied, "Sure. No problem." Then I received, "Looking forward to having the interview with you tomorrow then." I logged in this morning, the 18th and said, "Good Morning" at 9am EST. I waited half an hour with no response. Then asked, "Would you want to reschedule?" at 9:30 EST. I waited another half an hour and still no response. I was really interested in this position. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it seems unprofessional for someone not to respond. Even if the position was filled, someone could have told me. So, I sent an email to the HR department of the company. They replied right away...

Hi Joe, received your note re: the Upwork offer. Unfortunately, Legacy does not post positions to Upwork, so I do not believe this job posting was legit and I would be cautious on further interactions with anyone from that contact.
Not sure if you’ve received any formal emails from someone at Legacy, but you’ll notice all our emails come from the @legacypackaging.com domain, so might be another red flag if otherwise.
Sorry that happened and unfortunate. Good luck!

This is an AWESOME company, by the way, and I would have loved the opportunity to work for them! They responded immediately! I had done my research on them, as I was fully prepared for a "real" interview.


Anyway, the point of all this is to show you how easily these idiots can manipulate you into thinking it's real. I'm not easily fooled, but they got me on this one. I've wasted 2 days preparing for this.


I want to reassure you that Creative Solutions is 100% a REAL graphics design business. I will never take your money for nothing or waste your time! I take pride in my designs and want to make sure you are happy with the outcome! Purchases on this website are secure and I am the only one that sees it. You should only get a response from me, (Joe) Joseph Woodstrup or Creative Solutions email address, creativesolutionsjcd2021@gmail.com If you have another name on something that says Creative Solutions or another email address, it is probably fake. Just be careful who you do business with. Thanks.


26 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 comentarios


Joseph Woodstrup
Joseph Woodstrup
18 nov 2021


Me gusta

Joseph Woodstrup
Joseph Woodstrup
18 nov 2021


Me gusta
bottom of page