top of page
  • Writer's pictureJoe W

My belief in the trading of goods and services

Updated: Nov 5, 2021

Just to make it clear, this has nothing to do with the stock market. I'm talking about the traditional #trading or #bartering of #goods and #services.

bartering

  1. exchange (goods or services) for other goods or services without using money.


Trading is something that has been around among humans for a very long time. The basic concept has stayed the same. If you trace it back to old times, trading in the form of barter system was very common. A person could provide a certain commodity in exchange for something that they felt was of equal value.


We all have bills to pay and rent/house payments. I understand that. Unfortunately, you can't quite eliminate the need for money in the world that we live in today. But, I'm willing to trade my services for something that I feel is of equal value. I can put this in writing with a signature if you are nervous of any repercussions. All you have to do is communicate with me on this subject. Feel free to fill out the "Get in Touch" contact section on the home page or email me with any questions you might have on this subject.



18 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page